top of page

The Importance of the Hook

One thing I have learned while teaching myself to crochet is that the hook you use can make SO MUCH of a difference!

Here is my collection of hooks.. Most of them I don't even use anymore because I'm so used to using my new comfier and easier to use ones.

I started off using the basic plastic or metal ones that you usually find free in kits and struggled a lot and yes I still struggle with them even now.

I then bought a slightly better set for myself and it was easier so I’d recommend at the very least buying this set of hooks or similar if you are just starting out and don't want to invest too much money.

Once I decided to treat myself though and buy some more expensive hooks it helped me so much. The hooks glide through the yarn with ease and they are a lot more comfortable to hold so my hands are less likely to end up aching. This all in turn allows you to crochet faster so that you can get through that massive list of the things you want to make!

If I would have known what a difference the hooks made when I first started out I would definitely have gone straight for these to save myself all the frustration I went through when I first started crocheting.

My current main set of hooks are the Tulip etimo range which I got in a cute little gift set. Recently I have also discovered that the Clover Soft touch range is also super awesome and includes some hook sizes that did not come in my set. Give them a try! It could end up making your crochet projects go a whole lot easier and quicker.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page