top of page

Happy Sunflower!

My most recent project has been an important gift for my Nans 80th birthday! She loves flowers so I looked through flowery patterns for days and decided this is probably most appropriate because he is just so happy!

If you are interested in making your own little sunflower the pattern is by J. H. Winter and can be found here.

I didn't have a wire that was strong enough to support his weight so I used a stick inside his stem to keep him upright.

The yarns that I used were;

Stylecraft Special DK in Grass Green (Leaves, stem, back of face)

King Cole Pricewise DK in Gold(Petals)

King Cole Pricewise DK in Taupe (Front of face)

Sirdar Hayfield Bonus DK in (Dirt)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page