top of page

Marvel Universe Crochet Kit - Black Widow

I am working my way through this lovely little crochet kit, Marvel Universe Crochet by Kati Galusz. It contains patterns for 12 characters plus the materials you need to make Spiderman and Captain America.

One thing I will say about my little guys is that unfortunately my embroidery skill level is zero so some of the details look a little off.. :( but otherwise I really like how they are turning out. They are a lot smaller than I expected them to be, possibly a nice size for a key chain.

I started off using the free hook but I ended up buying a new one in the same size which really made it easier for me as when I’m crocheting tiny things I sometimes get a bit frustrated so a smooth hook took the edge off!

The crocheting was reasonably quick it was just the detailing that slowed me down since I can't seem to embroider at all and cutting felt so small is harder than it looks.

It's definitely a cute little collection.

This time we have Black Widow. This is the smallest one in the book and being in black this makes it one of the trickiest. I did not have the beads so did not make the cuffs.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page