top of page

XL Crochet Pouf

Here is one of my recent commissions. It is a large Crochet Pouf/Footrest.

Originally I was going to write out a pattern for it but It was so big I started to forget to write everything down. It is made using Hooked Zpagetti T-shirt yarn in Anthracite shades. This has been my first time working with T-shirt yarn and I'm not sure if I like it or not. The first 3 cones I used were nice to work with but the next 2 seemed to be a lot thicker which meant it didn't end up going so far and I had to buy an extra one to finish it off with (approx 4 and a half cones total).

The stuffing is a combination of a double duvet and old clothes inside a black bed sheet.

If I was going to make another one of these I probably wouldn't make such a big one because it was a little expensive and very time consuming even though it looks good and is really comfy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page